Our teachers are looking forward to meeting you!

With plenty of motivation, commitment and passion for teaching, our speakeasy teachers are excited to welcome you to the school! Each and every one of our teachers is unique - just like you! What they all have in common is their love for the German language and helping others learn it. Our teachers base their teaching on the speakeasy method: For you, this means communication-oriented lessons in a relaxed atmosphere! Your needs and interests are at the centre of our courses. Our teachers make sure that you learn all the important skills for the respective level through fun lesson plans. Games and creative methods are welcome and will be implemented with pleasure! Get to know our teachers better here:

The teachers introduce themselves

Teacher Team - David

David

Hi there. I am an open-minded, positive person and I enjoy teaching new things to people from all over the world. I really like grammar, but also stories and learning about people’s background, and always bring fun and motivation to my classroom. I am really interested in Latin America and have travelled there many times. I lived in Brazil for 7 years, where I also taught German. My best advice for language learning is: "use, use, use," and "step by step."

more...
Teacher Team - Ralph

Ralph

Hi there, I've been a DAF teacher for over 15 years with professional experience abroad in Mexico and New York. Teaching DAF is for me much more of a privilege than a job and I still really enjoy it. My passions are travelling, languages, architecture, films and photography.

more...
Teacher Team - Michael

Michael

I used to be a translator, but have now been teaching German both in Germany and abroad since 2015. I enjoy helping other people learn another language and develop a new personality in that language. In addition to teaching German, I'm also involved in psychology, music, and literature.

more...
Teacher Team - Nicola

Nicola

It has always been crucially important in my life to work and deal with German language. After my studies of German Literature, Art and Media Science, I worked as a Dramaturg for several years in different theatres around Germany, such as Berlin and Saarbrücken. At speakeasy, I use my communication skills and enthusiasm for language to prepare you for the big stage we call ‘Berlin’. I look forward to getting to know you!

more...
Teacher Team - Annika

Annika

Hi! My name is Annika. After studying German language and literature at uni and spending some time teaching abroad, I now live in Berlin. Since 2015, I have taught German in the speakeasy classrooms as well as at several companies. If you fancy not only learning about the present and past tense but also about cook books, German beer and discovering Berlin, just come down to speakeasy! I look forward to meeting you all!

more...
Teacher Team - Ulrike

Ulrike

Hello! My name is Ulrike! I studied German Linguistics. The priorities in my classes are that (1) every one feels welcome, (2) you learn how to actually speak German and (3) you learn how to use german grammar correctly. An open-minded atmosphere, a lot of group/partner activities and detailed explanations are the base of my teaching style.

more...
Teacher Team - Andreas

Andreas

I studied German literature, politics and philosophy in Munich and Berlin. Since 2004 it has been my great pleasure to teach German as a foreign language. After working in India for 12 years, I returned to Berlin in April 2019. I really enjoy rediscovering this great city after all this time, even though I really do miss the delicious food and warm climate in India. Most of all, I enjoy teaching German as a foreign language to interesting people from all over the world.

more...
Teacher Team - Lisa

Lisa

Hi, my name is Lisa und I am teaching German as a foreign language since 2010. In the last years I lived in China, Vietnam and Poland; since 3 years Berlin is my new home. I enjoy learning languages as much as I love teaching them. In summer 2020 I joined Speakeasy. Looking forward to seeing you in class!

more...
Teacher Team - Jan

Jan

Hi! My name is Jan and I am a true Berliner. I studied Italian studies and Intercultural German Studies / German as a foreign language in Berlin and Göttingen and since April 2020 I have been teaching at speakeasy. I look forward to having many interesting interactions with you and sharing a lot of motivating learning experiences.

more...
Teacher Team - Rebecca

Rebecca

Hello German-learners! I‘m Rebecca! Everyone is warmly welcomed on my courses just as I was welcomed at speakeasy Berlin in January 2020. I studied Spanish and German (literature / linguistics) in the historical city of Tübingen and have travelled as a teacher, translator and pedagogical assistant in bilingual schools in Stuttgart, Dénia, Málaga (Spain) and San Estanislao (Paraguay). I love immersing myself in the world of books and have worked in publishing houses (product management) and volunteered writing scripts, leading performances, acting and coaching both adults and young people. Speaking German with body and voice: those who change themselves change others! ;)

more...
Teacher Team - Uli

Uli

Hello, I am Uli and have taught German as a Foreign Language since 2002. Since the middle of 2009 I have worked at speakeasy and mostly teach private lessons and conversation courses. I like to spend my free time with music and literature.

more...
Jetzt scrollen für mehr Info

Unsere Lehrkräfte freuen sich auf dich!

Mit viel Motivation, Engagement und Leidenschaft fürs Unterrichten begrüßen dich unsere speakeasy-Lehrkräfte im Klassenraum! Jeder und jede von ihnen ist ein Unikat – genauso wie du! Was allen gemeinsam haben, ist ihre Liebe für die deutsche Sprache und ihre Vermittlung. Unsere Lehrkräfte richten ihren Unterricht nach der speakeasy-Methode aus: Für dich heißt das kommunikationsorientierter Unterricht in entspannter Atmosphäre! Deine Bedürfnisse und Interessen stehen im Zentrum des Kurses. Unsere Lehrkräfte sorgen dafür, dass du alle wichtigen Kompetenzen für das jeweilige Level lernst und planen den Unterricht so, dass er Spaß macht. Spiele und kreative Methoden sind herzlich willkommen und werden gerne umgesetzt! Lerne hier unsere Lehrkräfte näher kennen:

Die Lehrer stellen sich vor

Lehrer Team - David

David

Hallo. Ich bin offen, gut gelaunt und mir macht es Spaß, Menschen aus aller Welt etwas Neues zu lehren und zu zeigen. Grammatik, aber auch Geschichten und Hintergrundwissen mag ich sehr. Und stets mit Spaß, aber auch Motivation. Ich bin mit Lateinamerika verbunden, dort auch viel gereist. Ich habe selbst 7 Jahre in Brasilien gelebt, wo ich auch Deutsch unterrichtet habe. Meine Formeln zum Sprachenlernen: "Benutzen, benutzen, benutzen" und "Schritt für Schritt".

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Ralph

Ralph

Hallo, ich bin seit über 15 Jahren DAF-Lehrer mit beruflichen Auslandserfahrungen in Mexiko und New York. DAF zu unterrichten ist für mich eher Berufung als Beruf und macht mir immer noch großen Spaß. Meine Leidenschaften sind Reisen, Sprachen, Architektur, Filme und Fotografie.

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Claudia

Claudia

ich bin Claudia. Was ich an meiner Arbeit mit euch liebe? Dass sich die Welt in meinem Kursraum trifft und dass ich es schaffe, eine positive und motivierte Kursatmosphäre herzustellen, in der meine Schüler sogar ein bisschen Spaß an der deutschen Grammatik haben. Ich freue mich auf euch!

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Michael

Michael

Ursprünglich bin ich Übersetzer und unterrichte seit 2015 Deutsch als Fremdsprache im In- und Ausland. Es bereitet mir Freude, anderen Menschen dabei zu helfen, eine neue Sprache zu lernen und eine neue Persönlichkeit in dieser Sprache zu entwickeln. Neben dem Sprachunterricht bin ich in den Bereichen Psychologie, Musik und Literatur tätig.

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Nicola

Nicola

Der Umgang mit der deutschen Sprache zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch mein Leben. Nach meinem Studium der Germanistik, Kunst- und Medienwissenschaften in Konstanz war ich mehrere Jahre an verschiedenen Theatern in Deutschland als Dramaturgin tätig, u.a. in Berlin und Saarbrücken. Meine Begeisterung für das Vermitteln sprachlicher Inhalte und den kommunikativen Umgang mit Menschen setze ich für Euch bei speakeasy ein, damit Ihr für die große Bühne Berlin gewappnet seid. Ich freue mich auf Euch!

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Annika

Annika

Hi! Ich bin Annika. Nach meinem Germanistikstudium und ein paar Zwischenstopps im Ausland nenne ich nun Berlin meine Heimat. Hier unterrichte ich seit 2015 in den speakeasy-Klassenzimmern und in Firmen. Wenn ihr mit mir neben Präsens, Perfekt und Präteritum auch Kochbücher, deutsche Biersorten und Berlin entdecken wollt, kommt vorbei! Ich freue mich auf euch!

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Ulrike

Ulrike

Hallo! Ich bin Ulrike. Ich habe Deutsche Linguistik studiert. In meinem Unterricht gibt es folgende Prioritäten: (1) Jede*r fühlt sich willkommen, (2) du lernst, Deutsch zu SPRECHEN und (3) du lernst, die deutsche Grammatik korrekt zu benutzen. Eine offene Atmosphäre, viele Gruppen-/Partneraktivitäten und detaillierte Erkläreungen machen meinen Unterricht aus.

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Andreas

Andreas

Ich habe in München und Berlin Germanistik, Politik und Philosophie studiert und unterrichte nach einer Zwischenstation beim Film seit 2004 mit viel Spaß Deutsch als Fremdsprache. Von 2007 bis 2018 habe ich in Indien gearbeitet und bin seit April 2019 wieder in Berlin. Es macht sehr viel Spaß, diese tolle Stadt nach einigen Jahren wieder neu zu entdecken, auch wenn ich gutes indisches Essen und das warme Klima ziemlich vermisse. Am meisten Spaß macht es allerdings, interessanten Leuten aus der ganzen Welt die Deutsche Sprache und Kultur zu vermitteln.

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Lisa

Lisa

Hallo, ich heiße Lisa und unterrichte seit 2010 Deutsch als Fremdsprache. Ich habe in den letzten Jahren in China, Vietnam und Polen gelebt; seit 3 Jahren ist Berlin meine Heimat. Mir macht es genauso viel Spaß, selbst neue Sprachen zu lernen, wie zu unterrichten. Seit Sommer 2020 bin ich bei Speakeasy. Ich freue mich darauf, euch im Kurs zu sehen!

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Jan

Jan

Hallo! Ich heiße Jan und ich bin das, was man nicht mehr so häufig trifft: ein echter Berliner. In Berlin und Göttingen habe ich Italienstudien und Interkulturelle Germanistik / Deutsch als Fremdsprache studiert. Seit April 2020 unterrichte ich bei speakeasy und freue mich auf unseren interessanten Austausch und viele motivierende Lernmomente.

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Rebecca

Rebecca

Hallo Deutsch-Lernende! Ich bin Rebecca! Bei mir sind alle willkommen, genauso wie ich Januar 2020 bei speakeasy Berlin auf offene Türen traf. Im historischen Städtle Tübingen habe ich spanische und deutsche Literatur und Linguistik studiert. Zudem durfte ich als Lehrerin, Übersetzerin und pädagogische Betreuung an bilingualen Schulen in Stuttgart, Dénia, Málaga (Spanien) und San Estanislao (Paraguay) unterwegs sein. Weil ich gerne in die Welt der Bücher eintauche, habe ich mich im Buch- und Spieleverlag im Produktmanagement engagiert und als ehrenamtliche Drehbuchautorin, Regisseurin und Schauspielerin Klein und Groß fortgebildet. Deutsch sprechen mit Körper und Stimme – wer sich bwegd bwegd ebbes! ;)

mehr...
Lehrer Team - Uli

Uli

Hallo, ich bin Uli und unterrichte seit 2002 Deutsch als Fremdsprache. Seit Mitte 2019 arbeite ich bei Speakeasy und gebe dort vor allem Einzelunterricht und Konversationskurse. In meiner Freizeit beschäftige ich mich mit Musik und Literatur.

mehr...
Jetzt scrollen für mehr Info