Speakeasy office team

The speakeasy spirit is equally important to our office team, who, above all, is here to make your life easier as a student here. Whether you're at the stage of booking a course, or perhaps before that you need advice about getting a visa to come to Germany, or once you've started your class you need help after missing a lesson – our staff will help you!

We have already helped many students learn German and other languages and assisted with all sorts of issues along the way, so don't be afraid to come talk to us or drop us an email if we can possibly be of service.

The team is truly international and speaks German, English, French, Italian, Spanish, Greek, Farsi and Hebrew!

The speakeasy office team

The team introduces itself

Office Team - Birte Büro Team - Birte

I speak:
Speaks German Speaks English

Birte | Head of Student Service & Visa specialist

Hello, my name is Birte - born and raised in a rural area of Germany, I have spent most of my professional years working in the travel industry. Still a passionate traveller myself (if the conditions allow), I took a detour living in Toronto, Hamburg, Singapore and Berlin before now settling in Hamburg again. At speakeasy, I take care of the visa-students and everything connected with our Student Service. Sometimes, you will also find me at the front office, where I am happy to answer your questions.

more...
Office Team - Jan-Philipp Büro Team - Jan-Philipp

I speak:
Speaks German Speaks English Speaks Spanish Speaks Chinese

Jan-Philipp | Branch Manager

Originally from the middle of Germany, I went out to see the world after I graduated from school. For many years I lived in China and Latin America. I have seen that not only can it be incredibly fun to learn new languages, but it also gives you the great opportunity to discover new cultures, make new friends, build bridges and broaden your worldview. As part of the speakeasy team, I am now looking forward to sharing the same joy with you in discovering a new language.

more...
Office Team - Iryna Büro Team - Iryna

I speak:
Speaks German Speaks English Speaks Chinese

Iryna | Student Service

For me there's nothing more fascinating than travelling around the world, getting to know new cultures and traditions, meeting new people. That's why, being born in Ukraine, I decided to broaden my horizon and discover new countries. Now I study Chinese language and culture at Hamburg University. Not long ago I went to Shanghai to improve my language skills and for sure that was one of the happiest and most exciting times in my life. I'm convinced that learning a new language brings a lot of joy and it is a great pleasure for me to be able to share this joy with our speakeasy students.

more...
Office Team - Anna Büro Team - Anna

I speak:
Speaks German Speaks English

Anna | Student Service

Hi everyone, I am Anna, and I am from Russia. I have spent many years in Germany during my studies, fell in love with this country, and finally moved to Hamburg, one of the most beautiful port cities ever! I studied translation and international communication, and mostly worked in the travel industry. Among my passions are traveling, learning languages, and exploring new places and cultures. I am very eager to motivate you to learn German, and I am always happy to help you at the front desk of speakeasy Hamburg!

more...
Office Team - Osman Büro Team - Osman

I speak:
Speaks German Speaks English Speaks Turkish

Osman | Student Service

Hey. I was born in a small town in Turkey and went to high school in İstanbul. I completed my bachelor studies at Boğaziçi University. In the meantime, I took part in numerous international youth projects with partners from all over Europe. Currently, I am a master student at Uni-Hamburg. Always ready to help you with your questions about learning German.

more...
Office Team - Saban Büro Team - Saban

I speak:
Speaks German Speaks English Speaks Turkish

Saban | Student Service

Hello dear language-enthusiasts! My name is Saban and I am from Turkey. When I was a kid, I always wanted to visit other countries and experience other cultures. During my bachelor studies, I had the opportunity to spend one semester in France as an Erasmus student. I had many good experiences there, including learning some French. Studying for a master’s degree in Germany allowed me to discover Hamburg and fall in love with the city. My motivation to learn a new language is based on a Turkish proverb: one language, one person; two languages, two people. The best thing to do in Hamburg is to learn German! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

more...
Jetzt scrollen für mehr Info

Speakeasy Büro-Team - der Speakeasy Spirit am Frontdesk

Auch unser Team im Büro verkörpert den Speakeasy Spirit. Das Büro-Team, das sich dafür einsetzt, den organisatorischen und administrativen Krimskrams so unkompliziert wie möglich abzuwickeln, hilft dir, wenn du einen Kurs buchen möchtest, wenn du bei deinem Visumantrag für Deutschland Unterstützung brauchst oder wenn du nach kurzer Abwesenheit wissen möchtest, welche Themen bzw. Aufgaben in deinem Kurs besprochen wurden.

Wir haben schon vielen geholfen, die deutsche und andere Sprachen zu erlernen und sind immer bereit, euch bei allen möglichen Fragen und Problemen zu unterstützen. Habt also keine Angst – kommt vorbei oder schreibt uns eine E-Mail! Unsere Mitarbeiter am Frontdesk sprechen Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Griechisch, Farsi und Hebräisch. Also, egal in welcher Sprache, unsere Mitarbeiter stehen jederzeit zur Verfügung!

Das speakeasy Büro Team

Das Team stellt sich vor

Büro Team - Birte

Ich spreche:
Spricht Deutsch Spricht Englisch

Birte | Student Service & Visa-Kurse

Hallo, ich bin Birte - ursprünglich aus dem Münsterland und lange in der Toursistik verwurzelt (und immer noch selber begeisterte Backpackerin),  hat es mich über Stationen in  Toronto, Hamburg und Singapur schließlich nach Berlin verschlagen. Hier bei speakeasy kümmere ich mich unter anderem um die Belange der Visaschüler und um alle Themen, die rund um unser spannendes University Pathway Program anfallen.  Außerdem findet ihr mich manchmal am Frontoffice, wo ich euch für Fragen gerne zur Verfügung stehe.

mehr...
Büro Team - Jan-Philipp

Ich spreche:
Spricht Deutsch Spricht Englisch Spricht Spanisch Spricht Chinesisch

Jan-Philipp | Standortleitung

Ursprünglich aus der Mitte Deutschlands kommend, bin ich nach meiner Schulzeit in die Welt hinausgezogen. Viele Jahre habe ich in China und Lateinamerika gelebt. Ich habe erlebt, dass es nicht nur unglaublich großen Spaß bringen kann, neue Sprachen zu erlernen, sondern man hierdurch auch die großartige Möglichkeit erhält, neue Kulturen zu entdecken, neue Freunde zu gewinnen, Brücken zu bauen und seine Weltsicht zu erweitern. Als Teil des speakeasy-Teams freue ich mich nun euch die gleiche Freude am Entdecken einer neuen Sprache zu ermöglichen.

mehr...
Büro Team - Iryna

Ich spreche:
Spricht Deutsch Spricht Englisch Spricht Chinesisch

Iryna | Student Service

Es gibt nichts Faszinierenderes für mich als durch die Welt zu reisen, Bräuche und Traditionen anderer Kulturen kennenzulernen und neue Menschen zu treffen. Ursprünglich aus der Ukraine kommend, habe ich mich entschieden, meinen Horizont zu erweitern und neue Länder zu entdecken. Deswegen studiere ich jetzt Chinesische Sprache und Kultur an der Universität Hamburg. Vor kurzem bin ich nach Shanghai gereist, um meine Sprachkenntnisse zu verbessern, und die Zeit dort war bestimmt eine der schönsten in meinem Leben. Ich bin überzeugt, Sprachen zu lernen bringt großen Spaß und ich freue mich sehr, diese Freude mit speakeasy Schüler:innen teilen zu können.

mehr...
Büro Team - Anna

Ich spreche:
Spricht Deutsch Spricht Englisch

Anna | Student Service

Hallo, ich bin Anna, und ich komme aus Russland. Während meines Studiums habe ich viel Zeit in Deutschland verbracht, habe mich in das Land verliebt, und jetzt wohne ich in einer den schönsten Hafenstädten der Welt – Hamburg! Ich habe Übersetzungswissenschaft und International Relations studiert, und habe hauptsächlich im Tourismusbereich gearbeitet. Meine Leidenschaften sind Reisen, Sprachen lernen und neue Orte entdecken. Ich motiviere Dich gerne, Deutsch zu lernen, und bin immer da am Frontdesk von speakeasy Hamburg, um Dir zu helfen!

mehr...
Büro Team - Osman

Ich spreche:
Spricht Deutsch Spricht Englisch Spricht Türkisch

Osman | Student Service

Moin! Ich bin in einer kleinen Stadt in der Türkei geboren und habe das Gymnasium in İstanbul besucht. Danach habe ich mein Bachelor-Studium an der Boğaziçi Universität abgeschlossen. Bisher habe ich an vielen internationalen Jugendprojekten mit Partnern aus ganzen Europa teilgenommen. Jetzt bin ich ein Master Student an der Uni-Hamburg. Immer hilfsbereit stehe ich gerne zur Verfügung und beantworte gern alle eure Fragen rund um das Thema Deutsch lernen.

mehr...
Jetzt scrollen für mehr Info